Solar LED garden, pathway, wall and decorative lights · battery voltage and mAh (Wh), solar panel watts, charging and working hours, lumens and CCT, IP65/IP68, motion sensing, truth-in-advertising and durability testing
LED solar lights charge a small battery from a built-in solar panel during the day and light an LED at night — used as garden, pathway, wall, post, string and decorative lights without wiring. Ask three things first: how much energy the battery stores and how many hours of light that gives at the stated brightness; how large the panel is and how many hours of sun it needs to recharge; and how the light is sealed and tested against water, UV and ageing.
Self-contained solar LED lights — garden, pathway, stake, wall, post, gutter, disk, string and decorative lights, with or without motion sensors. Solar street lights and lamp posts (separate page), solar home systems and lanterns, grid-powered LED lights and stand-alone solar panels or batteries are outside this page except where compared.
Start with your task
01
Supplier listings show how these lights are specified. Shenzhen Bosllo lists decorative and garden solar lights with batteries of 1.2 V 1,300 mAh, 1.2 V 1,600 mAh and 3.7 V 2,600 mAh, a monocrystalline panel rated 5.5 V 300 mA 1.5 W, a 50-lumen pathway light, 1 W LED wall lamps, 3000 K warm and 6000 K white colour temperatures, IP65 sealing and a stated charging time of 5 hours. [2] Shenzhen Xiaohouhou lists pathway lights with a 1,000 mAh Li-ion battery and IP65 sealing, disk lights with IP68 sealing and 6–8 hours working time, and post lights with SMD2835 LEDs and motion sensors. [3]
Editorial calculation: stored energy is voltage × capacity, so a 1.2 V 1,600 mAh cell holds about 1.9 Wh while a 3.7 V 2,600 mAh cell holds about 9.6 Wh — five times as much; mAh alone cannot be compared across battery voltages. A 1.5 W panel in 5 hours of full sun could deliver at most 7.5 Wh before charging losses, so the battery, panel and LED power must be matched to the site's actual sun hours. [2]
Editorial note: working-time claims depend on the LED power and on a full charge; ask the supplier for the LED wattage or current, the test conditions behind the stated hours, and the battery chemistry and cycle life.
Give the supplier the light type and mounting (stake, wall, post, string), lumen output and CCT, LED power, battery chemistry, voltage and mAh, panel type and watts, charging and working hours with test conditions, modes and motion sensor, IP rating, housing material and UV resistance, operating temperature, packaging and pack quantity, warranty, certifications, and order quantity.
02
VeraSol, which certifies off-grid solar products, says quality standards protect consumers and keep sub-standard products out of the market, and address four aspects: truth in advertising — packaging should carry sufficient and accurate performance information so buyers can compare products; safety, such as circuit and overload protection; durability, covering workmanship, water and physical ingress protection, and lumen maintenance; and consumer protection, meaning a detailed user manual and adequate warranty. It applies IEC TS 62257-9-8 for pico-solar products and solar home system kits up to 350 W, with test methods in IEC TS 62257-9-5, standards that grew out of the World Bank Group's Lighting Global programme. [1]
Glowyard, a solar garden-light maker, describes a three-step quality-control process — electrical performance testing, UV and ageing simulation, and waterproof sealing validation — with batteries, solar panels and LED modules inspected before assembly. [4] Editorial note: IEC TS 62257-9-8 is written for off-grid energy kits rather than decorative garden lights, but its truth-in-advertising and durability tests are a useful checklist; ask suppliers for test reports behind stated lumens, hours and IP ratings.
03
Suppliers linked to this page list solar LED lights; each card links to the page reviewed.
Listings include solar garden, pathway, wall, post, gutter, disk and string lights, decorative and animal-shaped garden lights and motion-sensor lights; ask each for battery and panel specifications, test reports and warranty terms.
04
This is a functional reference built from the sources cited; it is not one maker's design.
| Element | Role | Fix in the order |
|---|---|---|
| Solar panel | Charges by day; e.g. 1.5 W mono. [2] | Type, watts. |
| Battery | Stores energy; V × mAh. [2] [3] | Chemistry, Wh. |
| LED and driver | Sets lumens and hours. [2] | LED power, modes. |
| Sensor and controller | Dusk and motion switching. [3] | Sensor, modes. |
| Housing and seal | IP65/IP68; UV ageing. [3] [4] | IP, material. |
05
A solar LED light quotation needs values for your project. The table explains each field, gives published values where a reviewed source states them, and says what to obtain from the supplier.
| Field | What it means and published values | Ask the supplier for |
|---|---|---|
| Luminous flux (lm) | e.g. 50 lm pathway light. [2] | Tested lumens. |
| Solar panel wattage (W) | e.g. 1.5 W (5.5 V 300 mA). [2] | Watts, type. |
| Battery capacity (mAh) | 1,000–2,600 mAh examples. [2] [3] | V, mAh, Wh. |
| Operating temperature (°C) | Not stated in reviewed sources. | Range. |
| IP rating | IP65, IP68 examples. [2] [3] | IP test report. |
| Charging time (h) | e.g. 5 hours. [2] | Test conditions. |
| Discharge time (h) | e.g. 6–8 hours. [3] | Hours per mode. |
| Color temperature (K) | 3000 K, 6000 K examples. [2] | CCT. |
| Beam angle (°) | Not stated in reviewed sources. | Distribution. |
| Solar panel type | Monocrystalline example. [2] | Type. |
| Battery type | Li-ion example. [3] | Chemistry, cycles. |
| Housing material | ABS example. [2] | Material, UV grade. |
| Weight (g) | Not stated in reviewed sources. | Weight. |
06
Paste it into your enquiry below or into an email to a maker, then replace every bracket.
Type: [garden; pathway; wall; post; string] Light: [lm; CCT; modes; sensor] Battery: [chemistry; V; mAh] Panel: [type; W] Hours: [charging; working; test conditions] Sealing: [IP65; IP68] Quality: [tests; warranty] Quantity: [pcs; pack size]
These companies list solar LED lights.
Lists solar garden, wall and decorative lights with stated battery, panel, CCT and IP specifications.
Product scope checked 2026-10-11
Lists solar pathway, post, disk, gutter and string lights, including motion-sensor models.
Product scope checked 2026-10-11
Lists custom solar garden lights, including animal-shaped designs, and describes its quality-control steps.
Product scope checked 2026-10-11
Explore company information and manufacturing capabilities, then discuss the scope of your project with a relevant supplier.
Multiply voltage by capacity: a 1.2 V 1,600 mAh cell holds about 1.9 Wh, a 3.7 V 2,600 mAh cell about 9.6 Wh. [2]
Listings reviewed quote IP65 for garden and pathway lights and IP68 for disk lights. [2] [3]
VeraSol groups them as truth in advertising, safety, durability (including water ingress and lumen maintenance) and consumer protection (manual and warranty). [1]
Sources checked 2026-10-11. VeraSol certifies off-grid solar products; the other sources are suppliers on this page describing their own products.
Ask for use case, specification boundaries, supplier type, and RFQ preparation information for this product.
Compare manufacturer profiles with relevant product and process capability.