Material handling · Buyer's guide
A pedestrian electric pallet truck moves a pallet on powered wheels and lifts it just clear of the floor. Follow the lift and drive components, match the forks to your pallet and check the route through your building. The XILIN CBD15/CBD20 sheets provide a model reference; battery versions and the delivered manual still need agreement.
Material handling also includes conveyors, bulk-solid systems and production-line handlers. This guide examines pedestrian pallet transport.
01
VDI 2198:2019-11 describes how to present industrial-truck technical data for comparison and detailed specification. Its public abstract covers truck types in ISO 5053-1; a type sheet is a data format, not a safety certificate [2].
Ningbo Ruyi publishes its XILIN CBD15/CBD20 lithium pallet trucks with the familiar numbered type-sheet lines, from drive and operator type through load centre, axle loads, aisle width and motor ratings [1]. If a supplier only sends a brochure, ask for the type sheet.
Use the same line on each quotation, for example aisle width for the same pallet orientation, rather than headline capacity alone.
02
The factory sheet identifies separate drive and lift motors. The March 2023 CBD15/20 manual shows a hydraulic power unit, a mechanical lowering control and a handle-controlled traction circuit. Pressing lift and commanding travel use different parts of the truck [1] [3]. The manual is a March 2023 model document hosted on the XilinAmerica store; its exact match to a current factory delivery is not established.
| Functional structure / BOM reference | Job on the truck | Published material or configuration |
|---|---|---|
| Frame and forks | Support the pallet and transfer its load to the wheel groups. | The sheet gives fork dimensions and spread; it does not identify a steel grade, aluminium frame or a manufacturing parts list [1]. |
| Hydraulic lift and linkage | Raise the fork assembly; the lowering control releases it down. | The manual identifies the hydraulic power unit, cylinder and manual lowering valve. No chain or cable lift is established for this configuration [3]. |
| Drive motor and driven wheel | Turn the traction wheel to move the truck. | Horizontal motor mounting; 0.75 kW S2 60 min. Front tyre Ø210 × 75 mm, PU; wheel-core and motor materials are not specified [1]. |
| Load rollers | Carry the fork end and roll beneath the pallet. | PU Ø80 × 93 / Ø80 × 70 mm; single roller listed as standard and double roller as an option. Match the actual arrangement to the load assessment [1]. |
| Battery and charger connection | Supply electrical energy and provide a charging connection. | Lithium, nominal 24 V; the factory and March 2023 manual disagree on CBD20 ampere-hours. Pack chemistry, cell supplier and connector compatibility require confirmation [1] [3]. |
| Handle, controller and controls | Command direction/speed and lifting; operate the lowering control. | The manual shows accelerator, lifting button, lowering knob and separate controller diagrams. It does not establish a PLC, autonomous programming or interchangeable controller part numbers [3]. |
| Brake and emergency controls | Stop traction and respond to emergency commands. | The factory lists an electromagnetic brake, handle reverse switch and emergency switch. This does not establish an automatic stability system, warning beacon or every claimed safety function [1] [3]. |
This is a functional breakdown of documented configurations, not an orderable manufacturing BOM. Obtain the parts catalogue matched to the serial number, especially the controller, fuse, wheel group and hydraulic unit. The March 2023 manual’s spare-fuse table and circuit diagrams are not fully consistent; do not choose replacements from this guide [3].
03
The figures below are from the CBD15/CBD20 type sheet [1].
Both models are rated with the load centre at 600 mm [1]. Long or unevenly packed loads that move the centre outward should be discussed with the supplier.
Forks lowered to 80 mm and 53 mm thick [1] have to enter your pallet's openings; measure the lowest pallet you handle, including damaged ones.
The sheet labels h3 as 110 mm; the dimension drawing identifies the lift travel separately from the 80 mm lowered fork height h13. Do not read 110 mm as the maximum fork-top height above the floor. This is a low-lift pallet transporter, not equipment for placing loads in racks [1] [3].
Both model columns contain paired fork, overall-length, turning-radius and aisle-width values. A slash is not automatically a CBD15/CBD20 comparison. Ask for the drawing for the chosen fork length and spread, including the pallet orientation used for Ast [1].
| Type-sheet line | CBD15 | CBD20 |
|---|---|---|
| Rated load Q | 1500 kg | 2000 kg |
| Load centre c | 600 mm | 600 mm |
| Fork dimensions s/e/l (DIN ISO 2331) | 53/160/1150 (1220) mm | 53/160/1150 (1220) mm |
| Fork spread b5 | 550 / 685 mm | 550 / 685 mm |
| Lowered height h13 | 80 mm | 80 mm |
| Lift travel h3 (check drawing) | 110 mm | 110 mm |
| Service weight | 114 kg | 120 kg |
04
Map the actual route: pallet pickup, the narrowest turn, ramp transitions, lift and dock plate. The published dimensions answer different questions.
05
The voltage and ampere-hours describe nominal battery energy; the S2/S3 lines describe motor heating duty. Neither gives a verified shift runtime.
Count pallet moves per shift and travel distance; ask the supplier for the runtime per charge at your load.
Agree the charging window, battery change procedure and compatible spare pack. The sheet does not establish a charge time or approval for opportunity charging; do not infer either from nominal energy [1] [3].
ABB defines S2 as operation shorter than needed to reach thermal equilibrium, followed by a de-energised rest until the motor cools [4]; if your cycle drives the truck for longer than 60 minutes without that rest, ask whether the S2 60 min rating fits.
06
Use the fields below to finish the quotation. The published type sheet covers some of them; unlisted protection and charging data still need a matched answer.
| Parameter | Unit / meaning | Model evidence or order requirement |
|---|---|---|
| Load capacity | kg / stated load centre | 1500 kg CBD15 or 2000 kg CBD20 at c = 600 mm. Check an outward or uneven load centre with the supplier [1]. |
| Lift height | mm / travel and fork height | h3 = 110 mm lift travel, h13 = 80 mm lowered fork height; distinguish both from racking height [1] [3]. |
| Power source | Type / complete pack | Electric lithium-battery pedestrian truck. This sheet does not describe diesel, manual-only or a rider model [1]. |
| Operating speed | km/h travel; m/s lift | 4.3 / 4.5 km/h travel and 0.016 / 0.02 m/s lift, laden / unladen. Do not merge travel and lifting speed [1]. |
| Turning radius | mm / Wa | 1380 / 1450 mm within each model column. Wa is a turning radius, not the full aisle width Ast; match the fork configuration [1]. |
| Overall dimensions | mm / named axes and positions | Overall length 1580 / 1650, width 550 / 685; tiller height in driving position 635 / 1200. The tiller range is not a fixed packaged L×W×H; request the selected envelope drawing [1]. |
| Weight | kg / service versus laden | 114 kg CBD15, 120 kg CBD20; the manual calls this service weight with battery. Floor and lift checks must also include the load and any accompanying people, as applicable [1] [3]. |
| Maximum gradeability | % / laden and unladen | 5% / 20% in the sheet, with the loaded and empty cases separate. Obtain permitted travel direction, ramp length, transitions and braking conditions [1] [3]. |
| Battery voltage | V / paired capacity | 24 V nominal; CBD20 is 20 Ah on the factory page but 30 Ah in the March 2023 manual. Confirm the selected pack; voltage alone does not specify stored energy [1] [3]. |
| Charging time | h / pack and charger | Not established in the factory type sheet or March 2023 manual. Obtain the actual current, starting state of charge, endpoint and temperature; do not import a CBD15-NEW retail claim. |
| Maximum ambient temperature | °C / operation | March 2023 manual gives +40 °C for this configuration, with 50% maximum relative humidity at that temperature. Match the delivered manual and site [3]. |
| Minimum ambient temperature | °C / operation versus charging | Manual gives −10 °C operation but excludes freezer/low-temperature use in its safety section; resolve the application. Charging below 0 °C is expressly prohibited [3]. |
| Ingress protection | IP / identified enclosure | No verified IP rating in these two sources. Indoor use and a protective cover are not an IP code. Require the named component/enclosure rating for the site. |
| Noise level | dB(A) / operator test | 70 in the factory table; the manual identifies operator-ear measurement according to DIN 12053. Require the matching report and conditions [1] [3]. |
A service weight, an axle total and a wheel contact load answer different questions. A nominal battery figure, a charging limit and a motor duty rating also need separate evidence.
07
The March 2023 CBD15/20 manual separates daily, weekly and periodic work. Use these documented examples to obtain the plan for the delivered serial number; they are not a maintenance schedule for all material-handling equipment [3].
08
Paste it into your enquiry below or into an email to a maker, then replace every bracket.
Product: pedestrian lithium electric pallet truck; complete model/version [ ], quantity [ ] Load: maximum [kg], load centre [mm], load distribution [ ]; pallet dimensions/orientation [ ], lowest entry [mm] Forks: length [mm], outer spread [mm], required lift travel [mm]; matching drawing [ ] Route: narrowest working aisle [mm], turning space [ ], joints/lips [ ], ramps [%/length/transitions] Floor and dock: total mass limit [kg], wheel/contact-load assessment [ ], lift capacity including personnel [kg] Work cycle: moves per shift [ ], travel distance [m], loaded travel/rest pattern [ ], lifts per cycle [ ] Battery: nominal [V/Ah], exact pack/version [ ], usable energy/runtime test at this load [ ] Charger: matched model/input [V/Hz/plug], output and temperature limits [ ], required charge window [h] Environment: operation [°C/RH], charging [°C], indoor surface [ ], site restrictions [ ] Documents: matched VDI 2198 sheet/drawing, serial-specific operation and parts manuals, applicable destination conformity documents [ ] Service: inspection schedule, wheel group, hydraulic parts, brake/controller and fuse clarification [ ] Delivery [country/date], spare packs and local support [ ]
See source-checked manufacturers Send an enquiry through CNFX
12 companies list this product among what they make. Company figures are quoted from each company's own website; every card states where the relationship came from.
The current XILIN factory page lists CBD15/CBD20 pedestrian lithium pallet trucks. Its configuration pairs and battery table are the model reference above; confirm the selected pack against the delivered manual. These low-lift trucks do not place pallets in racks.
Product scope checked 2026-10-09
Its current catalogue lists bulk-handling conveyors, stackers, reclaimers, ship loaders and hoppers. A bulk-material stacker is a different machine from a pallet stacker or pedestrian pallet truck.
Product scope checked 2026-10-09
The fertilizer equipment range includes bucket elevators, belt, scraper-chain and screw conveyors, and belt weighing. This is bulk-solid transport, without a pedestrian pallet-truck model established on the reviewed page.
Product scope checked 2026-10-09
The handling catalogue shows wood-panel vacuum lifters, roller/belt lifting and turning equipment, hydraulic platforms and CNC loading aids. Specify a panel-handling task; the category alone does not establish a pallet truck.
Product scope checked 2026-10-09
The catalogue lists hand/electric pallet trucks, DS-EPPT stainless electric trucks, stackers and lift tables, including destination-specific configurations. Obtain a model sheet and identify the legal manufacturer rather than transferring XILIN ratings.
Product scope checked 2026-10-09
Its current electric-pallet category presents CTXY-30Q, separately from EPT and ride-on products. The displayed dimensional and wheel descriptions need a matched drawing before quotation; this page does not adopt its headline dimensions, price, IP or gradeability as generic pallet-truck data.
Product scope checked 2026-10-09
The current PCB-handling catalogue lists magazine loaders/unloaders, inspection/cooling conveyors and a PCB flip conveyor. This equipment transfers circuit boards on an assembly line; it is not warehouse pallet transport.
Product scope checked 2026-10-09
The food-processing handling category lists totebins, meat trolleys, tables, racks, bin hoists, tippers and conveyor systems. Its handling scope concerns food-process containers; no CBD-style electric pallet truck is established here.
Product scope checked 2026-10-09
The battery-production catalogue lists an AGV intelligent handling logistics system under material handling. That is an automated line/logistics product, not evidence of a pedestrian pallet-truck model. The tubular-furnace item in the same category does not make the category a uniform product range.
Product scope checked 2026-10-09
Explore company information and manufacturing capabilities, then discuss the scope of your project with a relevant supplier.
A standard layout for truck technical data, so trucks from different makers can be compared line by line. It covers all truck types in ISO 5053-1. [2]
The reviewed truck publishes maximum gradeability of 5% laden and 20% unladen. That rating alone does not approve every loading ramp: obtain the permitted route, travel direction, transitions and braking procedure for the delivered truck. [1]
The sheet gives configuration pairs in both model columns: 2180 / 2250 mm for 1000 × 1200 mm pallets crossways and 2050 / 2085 mm for 800 × 1200 mm pallets lengthways. Use the drawing for the selected forks and pallet orientation; do not assign one number to each model. [1]
About 0.48 kWh nominal. Ask the supplier for runtime at your load and duty. [1]
Sources checked 2026-10-09. Standards bodies and regulations define the requirements; manufacturer pages show published ranges for those models only. CNFX does not certify products or suppliers.
Ask for use case, specification boundaries, supplier type, and RFQ preparation information for this product.
Compare manufacturer profiles with relevant product and process capability.